Reviews 2018-02-04T12:16:54+00:00

What People Say

Check on Tripadvisor
It was easy to book and pay the taxi from the Aitport to the hotel. I did it the evening before my arrival. And is was just as easy too book a taxi back to the airport while I was staying on Crete.
The taxi cab was a Mercedes, but the back trunk did not really fit 4 suitcases.
Pamela D - October 2016, “Easy to book Taxi in Crete”
Contacted this taxi firm in Chania after suntransfers let us down (after we had paid upfront).The price quoted for a transfer from Chania airport to Almyrida was lower than suntransfers and I had an email confirmation by return from the polite and friendly Idomeneas Christodoulakis. Furthermore no deposit or upfront payment was required. Both the inward and outward transfers were punctual and efficient, despite one being at 0430. Highly recommended for your Chania airport transfers.
Peterthepost - October 2016, “Great Service”
Great service, good in time and dooing a great job. The plane was ahead of schedule and the driver noticed and was in time at the airrport.
Hans P. v - October 2016, “Professional and friendly”
The service was fantastic – it was great to know there was someone waiting at the airport for me when my flight was arriving late and I had no idea where I was. The drivers are very responsive and very friendly and kind, and it’s great value. Highly recommended.
Booked this company online for taxi from Chania airport to old Venetian Harbour. Very simple to book and received a quick response to my email. Price reasonable at €24 one-way, or discounted €46 return. Pleasant driver was waiting for us on arrival. All very efficient- would use again.
wotsmyname - October 2016, “Efficient taxi Transfer”
Booked a airport transfer on line with the company and they are five star from the first contact to dropping you back at the airport. Will be using them next time we visit Chania and would reccommend to anyone wanting a taxi from the airport and back at a very good price.
steve a - September 2016, “Top class”
We were a bit unsure about what to expect but were extremely impressed with the service we received and our lovely driver! Our flight was delayed but we found him patiently waiting for us and it seemed to be no issue. We received courteous and very friendly service and thoroughly enjoyed chatting to our driver on the way to our hotel (about a 30m drive). We received some really great (unbiased) restaurant recommendations and tips on where to visit while in Crete. On our return trip to the airport a week later we needed to leave extremely early (4.30am) and rebooked with taxi limo. Our driver was on time and again we had a fuss-free and easy transfer. Throughout the process we found their communication (via email) was very fast and courteous (better than we would experience back home in Australia). We wouldn’t hesitate to rebook with Taxi Limo next time we’re in Crete!
diyamartino - September 2016, “Outstanding service”
On arrival at the Chania airport Idomeneas introduced and greeted me in a very kind and professional manner. His vehicle was very clean, fully air con with complimentary drinks. I will surely choose Taxi Limo Chania again! Thank you very much for your help!
We googled “Taxi / Limo Service in Chania” while waiting to board in Athens to go to Chania, and we found them this way. We booked everything online and received a confirmation via email right away. Our guy was waiting for us at the airport. Very smooth and efficient. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Chania.
Great Chaniataxi transfer service, quick and friendly drivers. Highly recommended. Very reasonably priced compared to other taxi in Chania…
This Chaniataxi transfer service was great. We could organize the whole transfer on-line and the response from them was almost immediate. Cars are nice so if you have a lot of baggage, all can fit in the trunk 🙂
I have booked Taxi Limo Chania for my both ways to/from the hotel, these guys are professionals, a driver was waiting for us holding a cardboard with my name on it, he helped us to load our bags in the car, he was driving in a very respectful way, the car was big and comfy ( mercedes S class) …
Georges H - September 2015, “Recommended Chaniataxi transfer”
We found Taxi Limo Chania via google search. Based on good price + good review, we decided to book. No regret: great service, child seats provided, punctual, safe driving skills.
tomsterBelgium - August 2015, great Chaniataxi transfer service!
We booked Taxi Limo Chania at August and we had a great time, good holidays start from transfer! I would recommend this company to all my friends!!
Although I write this review a few months after our visit to Chania, it was important that I let everyone know how wonderful Taxi Limo Chania were to my wife and I when we arrived to Chania for a Greek wedding. The taxi driver was very sweet and helpful. We couldn’t have felt more taken care of. Would highly recommend their service.
We have used this Chania taxi service second year in a row. The taxi driver, Mr. Idomeneas, is a very polite, willing to help with your luggage, good speaking English and perfect knowledge about the island information you will need for your holiday stay. The car was always clean, non-smoking, perfect size and shape (Mercedes S type). You can always relay on Mr. Idomeneas, even if you arrange your ride in advance. We simply e-mailed him and get very fast response (same day) with confirmation. He is always on time with smile on his face. The price of the ride is very fair and simply comparable with shuttle price, if you are family or group of friends. We have used Mr. Idomeneas services for airport Chania transfer to Kissamos and Platanias as well.
J_Goran - July 2015, “Best Taxi on the Crete!”
We used Taxi Limo Chania to and from airport and between our two hotels. Service was excellent, driver took the time to inform us about all local attractions. Car was good and prices reasonable. Highly recommended!
Skive-traveller - July 2015, “Very good taxi service in Chania”
We had booked Taxi Limo Chania and we highly recommend them. Idomeneas meet us in the airport on our arrival with a so nice smile on his faces. He was friendly, interested, can advise on numerous subjects besides travel and most important he was driving so carefully.
We were on holiday in Chania this year and we have used Taxi Limo Chania a few times and I just want to say that the service was excellent, driver always on time, very friendly and the car was always fresh and clean. I can fully recommend the company, go and enjoy 🙂
AgNes8214 - June 2015, “Best Taxi in CHANIA!!”
We visited Crete last week and had very good experience of taxi service of Indomeneas twice by our arrival at the port of Souda and also for our departure from Chania airport. Both times the service was just perfect: on time, help with luggage, polite service. In sum thats all made us to enjoy our holidays from the first moment till the very end.
We found this Chaniataxi transfer service through the internet and had a very comfortable ride to our Hotel in Gerani. I would definitely recommend them as the driver is very polite, the ride was fast and the car brand new.
First class service great price . collection at airport and hotel for return trip were both very prompt , quality vehicles all in all A1.
Just got back from our holiday in Platanias & used Idomeneas for our travel to & from Chania airport. (We also used his service last year). I e-mailed him a week before our holiday checking his availability and providing him with flight times. He responded almost immediately. He was waiting for us directly outside arrivals & helped us into the with our luggage. For the return journey he arrived at our apartment at the agreed time so we didn’t have any stress or waiting around on our journeys. He provides a professional & courteous service. We are returning to Platanias at the end of July & will certainly be using his service again.
Excellent Chaniataxi transfer service. Clean car, and good size Mercedes. Very Friendly service and speaks very good English. We travelled from Platanias to the airport, it was cheaper than using the Tour Operator by about 10 euro’s. I would definitely use them again.
29Katt - May 2015, “Taxi to Chania Airport”
Couldn’t thank Chania Taxi’s enough! Made our holiday to Crete smooth and relaxing knowing we could phone up half an hour before a journey and have a friendly face waiting for us at reception always 10 mins earlier! Would highly recommend giving these a call, drivers are very friendly and Dominic was always so happy and bubbly and always having a friendly chat. Loved every minute of our holiday and thanks to Chaniataxi we were always on time to the airport
Before 2 days i traveled with my little baby from Chania aiport to Platanias center. And we use this Chaniataxi service. In fact,it was my fist trip with a baby, and i was worry to manage all that alone, i had so many extra luggage and i wanted a baby chair will be provided. Luckily, I found a reliable transfer! To make reservation was so easy online and the website is good organised. The prices are very good, because i made a research for other company too. The driver was so helpful, kind, careful on the road, even done a small stop for me to buy milk from supermarket! ) Really professional!!! We rich our hotel fast, safe and enjoying! We already made a reservation for return trip. Thanks!

Write a Review